Trustees & Personnel

Board of Trustees

The Fountain Water District is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees, all of whom reside within the bounds of the District. Each trustee is appointed by the Monroe County Board of Commissioners to represent the public’s interest with regard to rates for service, policies, expansions, and other matters related to the management and operation of the Fountain Water District. Trustees serve five-year, alternating terms on the Board. The Fountain Water District Board of Directors meet on the fourth Thursday of each month in the Monroe County Board of Commissioners Office in the Monroe County Courthouse in Waterloo, Illinois.

 Fountain Water District | Board of Trustees District Chairman
Ronald Stumpf
Fountain Water District | Roger Taake Vice Chairman
Roger Taake
Darren Johanning
Fountain Water District | Board of Trustees Trustee
James Seboldt
 Fountain Water District | Matt Schmitz

Matthew Schmitz
 Fountain Water District | Board of Trustees Trustee
Eric Seidler
Bob Kipping Trustee
Robert Kipping



The District’s staff of personnel are responsible for the day-to-day operations of the District’s water plant & distribution system, as well as billing, accounting, & customer service. Their dedication & hard work makes the District run smoothly. To maintain the highest levels of safety & quality in the delivery of our customer’s tap water, our District’s certified plant operators attend periodic training seminars throughout each year.

 Fountain Water District | Vernon Buchholz Water Plant Supervisor
Vernon Buchholz
Fountain Water District | Wendy Hill Secretary & Treasurer
Wendy Hill
 Fountain Water District | Charles Buchholz Water Plant Operator
Charles Buchholz
Fountain Water District | David Winkelmann Water Plant Operator
David Winkelmann
 Water Plant Operator
Jeremy Hill

 Water Plant Operator
Andrew Straub